Calendar

Jan
18
Thu
Code#RGV @ Mission CEED
Jan 18 @ 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm

“The Rio Grande Valley’s first social coding event. Music, food, drinks, and geeks. Bring your tools of the trade, and work on your project. Invite others to work with you, or inspire others with your l33t skills. For those that are new to coding, we have you covered.”
http://codergv.com/

Jan
19
Fri
RGV Vipers 2017-2018 Home Schedule @ State Farm Arena
Jan 19 all-day
RGV Vipers 2017-2018 Home Schedule @ State Farm Arena | Hidalgo | Texas | United States

RGV Vipers 2017-2018 Home Schedule. Tickets and more information.

November:
Monday, November 6 vs Wisconsin Herd, 7pm
Wednesday, November 8 vs Austin Spurs, 7pm
Tuesday, November 14 vs Northern Arizona Suns, 7pm
Tuesday, November 21 vs Memphis Hustle, 7pm
Wednesday, November 29 vs Texas Legends, 7pm

December:
Tuesday, December 12 vs Agua Caliente Clippers, 7pm
Thursday, December 14 vs Agua Caliente Clippers, 7pm
Tuesday, December 19 vs Canton Charge, 11am
Thursday, December 21 vs Texas Legends, 7pm
Saturday, December 30 vs Reno Bighorns, 7pm

January:
Tuesday, January 2 vs Northern Arizona Suns, 7pm
Thursday, January 4 vs South Bay Lakers, 7pm
Saturday, January 6 vs Memphis Hustle, 7pm
Friday, January 19 vs South Bay Lakers, 7pm
Friday, January 26 vs Grand Rapids Drive, 7pm
Saturday, January 27 vs Sioux Falls Skyforce, 7pm

February:
Friday, February 9 vs Iowa Wolves, 7pm
Saturday, February 10 vs Austin Spurs, 7pm
Tuesday, February 13 vs Oklahoma City Blue, 7pm

March:
Tuesday, March 6 vs Fort Wayne Mad Ants, 7pm
Thursday, March 15 vs Santa Cruz Warriors, 7pm
Monday, March 19 vs Salt Lake City Stars, 7pm
Wednesday, March 21 vs Salt Lake City Stars, 7pm
Saturday, March 24 vs Oklahoma City Blue, 7pm

Tickets and more information

Whiskey Tasting Battle @ Bob's Steak & Chop House Edinburg
Jan 19 @ 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Food Park Unplugged @ McAllen Food Park
Jan 19 @ 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Dear Mama: A Benefit Show @ The Flying Walrus
Jan 19 @ 8:00 pm – 12:00 am
Dear Mama: A Benefit Show @ The Flying Walrus | McAllen | Texas | United States

The Landlocked Pirates return to the Walrus for the first time in years with guest Monstruo Bohemio and more. A night of music and comedy for a good cause. Early show. $5 cover.

More info

NWA Wrestling Revolution @ Cine El Rey
Jan 19 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Desiring Dead Flesh (Michigan) @ Yerberia Cultura
Jan 19 @ 9:00 pm
Jan
20
Sat
2018 McAllen Marathon @ McAllen Convention Center
Jan 20 – Jan 21 all-day
2018 McAllen Marathon @ McAllen Convention Center | McAllen | Texas | United States

Registration is already available for the 2018 McAllen Marathon. There will be a 5K/10K on Saturday, January 20th and a full, half and 5-person relay marathon ($110/$90/$70 per person respectively) on Sunday, January 21st.

Junior Vipers Hoopfest @ Edinburg Sports & Wellness Center
Jan 20 – Jan 21 all-day
McAllen District 1 City Commissioner Special Election @ Gonzalez Elementary
Jan 20 @ 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
DHR Community Health Fair @ Edinburg Conference Center at Renaissance
Jan 20 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
Brownsville Farmers Market @ 6th St & Harrison, Brownsville
Jan 20 @ 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
New Year’s Adoption Event @ Mission Recreation Center
Jan 20 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm
The Market at McAllen @ McAllen Public Library
Jan 20 @ 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
South Texas Citrus Industry: Then & Now @ Mission Historical Museum
Jan 20 @ 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
South Texas Citrus Industry: Then & Now @ Mission Historical Museum | Mission | Texas | United States

“Mission Historical Museum Lecture Series: Lorenzo Garza will discuss the successes and decline of the industry and the struggle the growers have encountered to save our groves. Admission FREE”

RGVFC Pro Tryouts @ H-E-B Park
Jan 20 @ 12:00 pm

Do you have what it takes to play for the Toros? Try out this weekend. Ages 18+. $100 online registration ($150 day of). Saturday: 12-5pm, Sunday: 12-3pm.

More info

Metal Monthly: Devil’s Night @ Cine El Rey
Jan 20 @ 8:30 pm – Jan 21 @ 2:00 am